Testimonials

What our families say about us.

Some feedback on our services kindly provided by our families.

We cannot praise & thank Willows Funeral Services enough. They are a family run business & that shines through in heaps with their impeccable & caring Service. They helped us through our dear mothers loss with such dignity & support. The caring contact was there 24/7 from start to finish & with such respect. Ashley is a fabulous, dedicated guy who supported us so much & helped us at this traumatic time. The Service on the day was again perfect & depicted all the care & respect one needs on this sad day.
A big Thank You Willows.
Halpin Family

From start to finish Willows provided an outstanding, personal service. Kelly was so friendly, efficient and sensitive and we could not have asked for more from Ashley whose gentle approach was so comforting. Our dear dad was treated with such respect and dignity. The entire team were incredibly kind and compassionate. I cannot recommend Willows highly enough. They made a very difficult time so much easier and we will always be very grateful. The little extra touches and thoughtful comments really made all the difference.

With sincere thanks to you all from the Grace family.

From the time that we contacted Willows independent funeral directors about the demise of my wife, and possible funeral, the response to our enquiries was nothing but positive and helpful. The friendliness, caring and unbelievable sympathetic approach, at such a difficult time, was amazing. The varying plan costs, and procedures, were all explained in great detail.

On the death of my wife, Willows Funeral Service collected her body from our home, at the agreed time. This was done discreetly, and in a very private and professional manner. When my wife was held in the Chapel of rest, at Willows Funeral Service, we were able to visit her upon request. On subsequent meetings with Ashley, the process of choosing a plan, and its cost, were made extremely easy, and each time was fully explained. At all times we were given a written cost progress. This followed, for example, meetings to plan the type of coffin, the flowers, the timings of the mass at a local church, and the cremation. Ashley and Paula made and confirmed all necessary arrangements, which allowed us to concentrate on personal matters. They also arranged our required announcement, such as the daily Telegraph, the order of service, and memorial cards. This was brilliant because it took responsibility off our shoulders knowing, with confidence that they were dealing for us with the utmost care and attention within a time frame. The arrangement for cars, made easy because of the huge choice available, was all perfect and fitting.

On the funeral day the cars arrived exactly on time, shining and very clean, with courteous and smart drivers and attending pallbearers. They kept a discrete distance but were there every moment of the way if needed. The planned timetable worked perfectly from home to the church, from the church to crematorium and from the crematorium to the reception. A day well planned resulted in a very satisfactory outcome for the family, at a good price.

I really believe that Willows Funeral Service must be the best undertaker in Eastbourne. We could not fault them in any way. They are dedicated to their business and care for the bereaving customers. I would certainly highly recommend them to others.

Without doubt five stars.

Thank you Willows Funeral Service for making what was a very sad day so perfect.”

Funeral Mrs Mary Schulte 11th ]uly 2019

We would just like to say thank you to Willows for the great service you provided at such a difficult time.  We really appreciate the care you took to ensure everything went off perfectly for our lovely Mum.”

All of you have been Wonderful throughout, Kind, Caring, Compassionate and dare I say “Great Value for money!”.”

Yesterday went very well indeed, thanks to various factors, but not least the excellent service provided by Willows.

Thanks again to yourself and to Nick and all the team.”

I just wanted to write and say a big thank you to everyone at Willows for the fantastic service we received from your company regarding Micks funeral.

From my first conversation with Karen, through to Paula’s continual support and then Ashley’s presence on the day, I don’t believe we could have wished for anything more.

It was a very moving experience and you were all very caring. Thank you again.”

Just wanted to thank you and Karen and Paula and all your staff for such a wonderful caring service you gave our family on Thursday 28th and the lead up to the day. Not having to stress about whether everything had been taken care of was a great ‘Peace of Mind’ at such a sad time.”

Also read through the comments and testimonials that our families have left us on our Google Business Page. We are very proud of the fact that we have a 5/5 Star Rating.

    5 star review  Cannot recommend Willows enough. They made the process so easy in such a difficult time and gave genuine care and consideration throughout. I could pick up the phone anytime to have my questions answered no matter how small.
    Willows also introduced us to Claire (the celebrant we used) who was equally good. Again, treating us with such care and perfecting the whole experience.

    thumb Harriet Rudden
    24th May 2022

    5 star review  I just wanted to thank you for making everything go so well for Mums celebration on Friday.

    What was an emotional and stressful time for our family your compassion and professionalism throughout the process was amazing.

    Thank you to Ashley and the rest of the team who made sure the day ran smoothly. Karen, Barry and Bob

    thumb Karen Dyball
    24th February 2022

    5 star review  I cannot begin to express the gratefulness that myself and my brother have towards Kelly and the whole team at Willows. From the moment I called them (late on Saturday night and answered almost immediately,) through to the funeral itself, Willows were absolutely superb.
    The level of care, professionalism and compassion at such a difficult and upsetting time, taking all of the stress away from us, was faultless.
    The celebrant recommended, Claire Robinson, was also the best possible person to conduct the service.
    Willows on the day were supremely respectful, timely and very efficient. The cars and whole ceremony were also completely Covid compliant.
    Finally, and what truly gives the 5 stars, was the conduct of Kelly and Willows after the service. Due to extremely poor service from the solicitors, the invoice was not paid for 3 weeks. During this time, Kelly did not trouble us at all, leaving us to grieve and rest, instead chasing this up on our behalf.
    Exceptional service and the best experience with a funeral director that we could possibly have, given the extremely upsetting circumstances.

    thumb Tim Blois
    24th June 2021

    5 star review  Excellent service, extremely helpful and accommodating. Cannot praise higher enough.

    thumb Peter Stevens
    24th June 2021

    5 star review  Kelly, I can’t begin to thank you enough for taking care of our beloved mum, you also looked after us, professional and compassionate at all times.
    Your service from start to finish was outstanding. From my first phone call enquire, you took away all my worries and concerns which allowed us to grieve, while you looked after Mum and made all the necessary arrangements. Our celebrant Claire, I believe you specially chose to conduct our service after taking time to talk with us to ensure we had the farewell service mum wished for....
    Claire was outstanding
    Yourself, Ashley and the guys from start to finish excelled yourselves. You really couldn’t have done any more for us & mum
    We are truly grateful
    I would highly recommend
    Nathan & Marie Beacham

    thumb Clinic 31, Aesthetic and Beauty Eastbourne
    24th June 2021

    5 star review  I hope I don’t need to go through this again anytime soon but if that day comes I can’t imagine a better, more comparing or compassionate group of people.

    You took what was an impossible event and took away all the hard work and stress. From second one we felt looked after, you worked closely with us, matched our requirements and delivered an wonderful experience.

    There cars were wonderful and the service lead by Pamela was simply amazing.

    I cannot thank you enough and I know that I am expressing the feelings of both my mum and my family.

    I genuinely cant recommend this family run local company enough.

    thumb Phil Hobden
    24th June 2020

    5 star review  I hope I don’t need to go through this again anytime soon but if that day comes I can’t imagine a better, more comparing or compassionate group of people. You took what was an impossible event and took away all the hard work and stress. From second one we felt looked after, you worked closely with us, matched our requirements and delivered an wonderful experience. There cars were wonderful and the service lead by Pamela was simply amazing. I cannot thank you enough and I know that I am expressing the feelings of both my mum and my family. I genuinely cant recommend this family run local company enough.

    thumb Phil Hobden
    14th December 2019

    5 star review  Willows Funeral Services came highly recommended, by a friend in the trade, the insurance company and the celebrant I had asked to perform the service.
    From the very first contact Ashley was amazing, he was very professional, courteous and respectful. Our friend was collected from St Wilfrid's Hospice and taken to their chapel of rest.
    When we went in to see Ashley, he explained everything that would happen, gave us the choices of casket and what was included in their package.
    I was kept informed at all stages what was happening and that everything had been taken care of.
    On the day the cars turned up on time and were in immaculate order, all the attending staff were very professional and respectful, the journey was planned to take one last look at the sea.
    At the crematorium everything went like clockwork and everybody commented on how lovely the service was.
    I would recommend Willows with question, I just hope its a few more years before I need them again.

    thumb John Bellamy
    24th June 2019

    5 star review  I would like to personally thank both Jeanette and Nick at willows, as much as I didn't want the day to happen, everything was perfect, from visiting my partner at his resting place to the day of the funeral. They did everything to make sure the day went smoothly and all my requests were met perfectly. I'm so glad I chose them to look after my partner. Thankyou x

    thumb Anna Lewis
    24th June 2019

    5 star review  Willows Funeral Services came highly recommended, by a friend in the trade, the insurance company and the celebrant I had asked to perform the service. From the very first contact Ashley was amazing, he was very professional, courteous and respectful. Our friend was collected from St Wilfrid's Hospice and taken to their chapel of rest. When we went in to see Ashley, he explained everything that would happen, gave us the choices of casket and what was included in their package. I was kept informed at all stages what was happening and that everything had been taken care of. On the day the cars turned up on time and were in immaculate order, all the attending staff were very professional and respectful, the journey was planned to take one last look at the sea. At the crematorium everything went like clockwork and everybody commented on how lovely the service was. I would recommend Willows with question, I just hope its a few more years before I need them again.

    thumb John Bellamy
    16th May 2019